Default welcome msg!

Honorary Members

Mr Amitabh Kant

Mr Amitabh Kant is presently posted as the CEO, NITI Aayog. He is a member of the Indian Administrative Service and the author of “Branding India – An Incredible Story”. Mr Kant has been a key driver of “Make in India”, “Incredible India” and “Gods own Country” initiatives which positioned and branded India and Kerala state as leading manufacturing tourism destinations.

He was also the National Project Director of the Rural Tourism Project of UNDP which made a paradigm shift in spreading tourism of Indian villages that had a core competency in handicrafts, handloom and culture.

Till March 2016, he was posted as Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, Government of India and was responsible for the formulation and implementation of industrial policy for industrial development.

He has been the recipient of Economic Time Policy Change Agent of the Year Award, the Bloomberg TV Personality of the Year Award and the Distinguished Fellowship of the Institute of Directors.




Nawang Rigzin Jora

Nawang Rigzin Jora is an Indian politician and former Minister for Urban Development and Urban Local Bodies, Jammu and Kashmir, India He was born in Ladakh, Jammu & Kashmir, India on 2nd February 1958.He is an alumnus of St. Stephen's College Delhi. Before joining politics he was a member of the Ladakh Buddhist Association, Leh, a strong organisation and a member of World Buddhist Fellowship, and actively participated in an agitation for grant of Union Territory Status for Ladakh region. Later, when in a compromise between the government of India and the Ladakh Buddhist Association a separate administrative unit " The Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Leh" was created in 1995, he became one of the four Executive Councillors of the newly constituted "Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council" under the leadership of the former president of Ladakh Buddhist Association Mr. Thupstan Chhewang.


Shri Sujit Banerjee

Shri Sujit Banerjee is a former Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of 1972 batch of Uttar Pradesh cadre. He is B.A. (Economics) from St Stephen's College, Delhi & M.A. (Economics) from Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi. He is also an M.B.A from Boston University, USA. During his 38 years of service, he has served amongst many postings also as Secretary, Central Vigilance Commission and as Secretary Chairman, National Authority, Chemical Weapons Convention, Cabinet Secretariat. He retired as Union Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Tourism.


He has headed a Committee constituted by the Ministry of Environment and Forest to formulate guidelines for forest and wildlife eco-tourism in the country. Currently, he is serving as the Secretary-General, World Travel and Tourism Council, India Initiative.


He is also a Member of the Ethics Committee of Standing Conference of Public Enterprises; and also Chairman, Advisory Committee on World Heritage Matters, Ministry of Culture.




Anand Kumar

Kerala cadre IAS officer (1984 batch) Mr Anand Kumar is the new and renewable energy secretary. Anand Kumar has served as Joint Secretary in Ministry of Tourism. He has also served as the Managing Director, National Highways Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited in 2014. Rajeev Kapoor, former secretary MNRE has been moved to the Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals.

He joined Indian Administrative Service in the year 1984 and was allotted to Kerala state. He holds an M.Phil with distinction from University of Delhi and MBA with honours from University of Queensland, Australia.

During his career, he has held many important positions in tourism, infrastructure, industry, biotechnology, finance, revenue, elections and governance sectors under the State and federal governments. During initial stages of his career, he served as district collector and magistrate of Idukki and Calicut districts in Kerala.

He was assigned the challenging duty of managing the relief camps on Iraq-Amman border and repatriation of Indians during Kuwait-Iraq war of 1990. While in Kerala Tourism, he was instrumental in setting up a new Institute in Tourism and Travel Management, District Tourism Promotion Councils and also giving a new direction to branding, promotion and marketing of Kerala Tourism.

He was part of the team which launched ‘God’s Own Country’ Campaign and planned the introduction of houseboats in Kerala. He served as Deputy Election Commissioner in the Election Commission of India and conducted landmark Bihar Legislative Assembly elections in 2005. He was appointed as Chief Technical Adviser for Nigerian General Elections 2007 by UNDP. He served UNDP, Nigeria for the purpose from 2006 to 2008. He has since acted as a resource person for UNDP on Elections and Governance having done assignments in Cambodia, Lebanon and Belgium.

Mr Kumar designed international campaign ‘Find What You Seek’ that received First Golden Gate Award in Berlin and domestic campaign ‘Go Beyond’ while working as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, Government of India. In Infrastructure sector, Mr Kumar scripted first Port Privatisation Policy for the country. He was Founding Managing Director of National Highways and Infrastructure Development Corporation (NHIDCL). In spare time, Mr Kumar writes and paints.